Vodafone music downloads now DRM free


Spread the love

As from today users of the Vodafone music store can download DRM-free versions of their favourite tracks, with 8 free ones to kick-start the event!

The removal of DRM restrictions means that users are now free to download any track of their choosing from the 350,000 on offer.

Fear not though loyal Vodafone customers, if you’ve been buying the DRM laden versions up until now, Vodafone will be allowing you to re-download the same tracks – sans the overbearing controls.

Naturally, the upshot of all this is that users are now free to take their music with them wherever they wish, regardless of brand, DRM or other proprietary measures.

Vodafone clearly wants to celebrate this occasion, and as such, for one day only it is offering its Vodafone music store users to download 8 free tracks, sadly, not 8 tracks of our choice, but eight free songs nonetheless – the full list of which, you can find below.

  • Pixie Lott – Rolling Stone
  • Ciara featuring Justin Timberlake – Love Sex Magic
  • Lady GaGa – Poker Face
  • Clubbers Guide 2009 Mixtape
  • Tinchy Stryder feat N-Dubz – Number 1
  • Simple Minds – Rockets
  • Daniel Merriweather – Change
  • Lily Allen – Not Fair (Style Of Eye remix)

If you’d like to find out more head on over to Vodafone Music to get the full low-down.

  • Save
You might also like...
    Share via
    Copy link
    Powered by Social Snap