How To Delete Tinder

By Michael Grothaus •  Updated: 06/07/18 •  2 min read

Had enough of Tinder, or simply met someone and no longer need your account? Either way, if you’re here reading this article, we’re guessing you’re looking to delete your profile.

But hold up! Simply deleting the app won’t do the job.

I mean, sure, you won’t be using it any more and maybe that’s enough for you – but if you really want to delete it, you know, so that you’re not actually still on there being swiped by other people (maybe your new partner’s friend might see you, and that could be a problem), you need to follow these steps.

Note that if you subscribed to the premium Tinder Plus service, your subscription will still be active even if you delete your account. You need to cancel your subscription via email. To find out how to do this, click here.

In addition, and this is something a lot of other guides gloss over, its a good idea to unlink your Instagram account from your Facebook account.

  • Save

Michael Grothaus

Apple expert and novelist, Michael Grothaus has been covering tech on KnowYourMobile for the best part of 10 years. Prior to this, he worked at Apple. And before that, he was a film journalist. Michael is a published author; his book Epiphany Jones was voted as one of the best novels about Hollywood by Entertainment Weekly. Michael is also a writer at other publications including VICE and Fast Company.

Keep Reading

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap