Device Review

Razrfront1.jpg

Motorola Razr HD review: first look

News 17:12, 27 Feb 2013

We go hands-on with Motorola's latest Android smartphone, the Razr HD

Asus Fonepad review: hands-on first look

News 15:26, 25 Feb 2013

We go hands on with Asus' Fonepad, a 7-inch Intel-powered Android tablet with 3G data and call capability

Asus PadFone 2 review: first look, release date and spec

News 14:10, 25 Feb 2013

We go hands-on with the Asus PadFone 2 — the company’s second-generation smartphone-tablet hybrid ahead of its Q1 2013 UK launch

HP Slate 7 review: hands on with HP’s 7-inch Android tablet

News 10:32, 25 Feb 2013

We get to grips with HP's bid for the budget 7-inch Android space with the competitively priced HP Slate 7

20130225_080523_wm.jpg

LG Optimus G Pro review: First look

News 10:27, 25 Feb 2013

We go hands-on with the LG Optimius G Pro, the full HD 5.5-inch quad-core powerhouse at Mobile World Congress

20130225_095551_wm.jpg

Sony Xperia Tablet Z review: first look

News 09:30, 25 Feb 2013

We review the Sony Xperia Tablet Z, Sony's top notch tablet offering coming to the UK this year

Samsung Galaxy Note 8 review: First Look

News 21:23, 24 Feb 2013

We take a look at the Samsung Galaxy Note 8, unveiled here at MWC 2013

20130224_150142_wm.jpg

Huawei Ascend P2 review: First look

News 16:58, 24 Feb 2013

We go hands on with the 4.7-inch Huawei Ascend P2 at Mobile World Congress 2013

Sony Xperia Z review [updated]

Reviews 17:29, 5 Aug 2013

We review the Sony Xperia Z after living with the waterproof 1080p super phone for a week

20130129_114737_wm.jpg

ZTE Blade 3 review: First look

News 17:56, 5 Feb 2013

We review the ZTE Blade 3, a smartphone but at a very reasonable, low price for its spec sheet

BlackBerry Z10 review: First look

News 12:58, 1 Feb 2013

We take a hands on look at the BlackBerry Z10 ahead of our full in-depth review

Lumia 620/IMAG0022_wm.jpg

Nokia Lumia 620 review: First look

News 10:55, 31 Jan 2013

We go hands-on with the Nokia Lumia 620 ahead of our full review

Alcatel One Touch Idol Ultra

Alcatel One Touch Idol Ultra review: First look

News 09:02, 15 Jan 2013

Alcatel's One Touch Idol Ultra is the world's thinnest smartphone at just 6.4mm thick, unsurprising with skinny being the name of the game at CES 2013

d2front.jpg

Huawei Ascend D2 review: First look

News 23:22, 8 Jan 2013

We take a look at the Huawei Ascend D2, Huawei's flagship Android smartphone with super high-res display

matefront.jpg

Huawei Ascend Mate review: First look

News 20:29, 8 Jan 2013

We take a look at the new phablet on the block: Huawei's Ascend Mate with a huge 6.1-inch screen

w1front.jpg

Huawei Ascend W1 review: First look

News 17:57, 8 Jan 2013

We take a look at the Huawei Ascend W1 Windows Phone 8 device launched at CES 2013

Sony Xperia Z review: First look

News 23:52, 7 Jan 2013

We get a hands-on first look at the Sony Xperia Z, the company's biggest and best Android handset to date

Asus VivoTab Smart review: First look

News 19:57, 7 Jan 2013

The Asus VivoTab Smart is a cost effective way to get the full Windows 8 experience on the go, complete with a killer camera and charming bluetooth keyboard

Barnes and Noble Nook HD review

Reviews 13:14, 21 Dec 2012

We review the Barnes and Noble Nook HD, a 7-inch Android tablet with its eReader at its core

Amazon Kindle Fire HD Review: Now With CyanogenMod Support

Reviews 12:06, 6 May 2014

Can the world’s biggest online retailer succeed in the tablet space? We review the Amazon Kindle Fire HD to find out

Pages