Guide: How to factory reset the iPhone 4S

User guides 17:43, 19 Jan 2012

This guide will show you how to wipe the data on your iPhone 4S

You may, for whatever reason, need to factory reset your iPhone 4S. This guide will explain how to do it.

Bear in mind that this method will erase all data on the phone - you won't be able to get it back - so be absolutely sure you want to do this before proceeding.

  1. Open the ‘Settings' menu
  2. Tap the ‘General' menu option
  3. Tap the ‘Reset' category
  4. Select ‘Erase all content and settings'

The phone will go through the deletion process which may take some time to complete, as much as 15 minutes. When it finishes the phone will reboot and be at factory default settings.

 

Sponsored Links